Oy

I am not stressing out about getting married. But, as is true to my nature, I am stressing overall.

In hindsight, I should have better prepared myself for what getting married out of state would do to my brain. Thankfully I took off Tuesday and today so I could cover every last detail, but whoa. Lots to remember. I’ve made lists, checked them twice, and I’m really ready to be ready so I can fully enjoy the next few days with Scott.

We haven’t had just a few uninterrupted days to ourselves in I don’t know how long. Man am I looking forward to things like the brewery tour and all of that cheese and knowing I don’t have to be accountable to anyone or any thing for a few days. I bought two new books I’ve been dying to read because it really is possible that I’ll be able to plow through them. Oh the rapture, oh the joy.

I want to thank everyone who has stopped by thus far – and holy smokes there has been a lot of you! – and left messages and emails with good wishes and love. We are both so blessed, and so lucky, and so grateful, to have you all in our lives. We really do take you with us this weekend.

For now, though, I am heading back to my packing. God if I forget anything I will cry.

4 responses to “Oy

  1. wheeeeee! not long now! good luck luvvie… have a wonderful time 🙂

  2. Be calm, be present. I doubt you’ll forget your groom which is really all that matters!

  3. I think it’s so fun that you guys are going away to get married–just the two of you… That is what it’s all about after all.

    Hope everything goes smoothly.

    Have a wonderful, fun wedding!

    Congratulations 🙂

  4. I cannot believe you did not bring me to Vermont! Vermont would LOVE me!

Leave a Reply

